mini banner shatis19

Scientific Committee


Name Institution Country
Gerhard Schickhofer Graz University of Technology Austria
Joris Van Acker Ghent University Belgium
Thierry Descamps University of Mons Belgium
Carlito Calil Junior University of Sao Paulo Brazil
Francisco Rocco Lahr University of Sao Paulo Brazil
Thomas Tannert University of Northern British Columbia Canada
Xiaobin Song Tongji University China
Jiri Kunecky The Czech Academy of Sciences Czech Republic
Petr Kuklik Czech Technical University in Prague Czech Republic
Tomi Toratti Federation of the Finnish woodworking industries Finland
Eric Fournely Polytech Clermont-Ferrand France
Hans Blass University of Karlsruhe Germany
Bohumil Kasal WKI Fraunhofer / TU Braunschweig Germany
Philipp Dietsch Munich University of Technology Germany
Eleftheria Tsakanika National Technical University of Athens Greece
Annette Harte National University of Ireland, Ireland
Ario Ceccotti Università Iuav di Venezia Italy
Beatrice Faggiano University of Naples Federico II Italy
Maria Rosa Valluzzi University of Padua Italy
Massimo Fragiacomo University of L’Aquila Italy
Maria Adelaide Parisi Politecnico di Milano Italy
Andre J.M. Jorissen SHR Timber Research Netherlands
Jochen Köhler Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway
Roberto Tomasi Norwegian University of Life Sciences Norway
Alfredo Geraldes Dias Universidade de Coimbra Portugal
Amorim Faria Universidade do Porto Portugal
Helena Pires Cruz National Laboratory for Civil Engineering Portugal
João Negrão Universidade de Coimbra Portugal
Jorge M. Branco University of Minho Portugal
Lina Nunes LNEC Portugal
Andreea Dutu Technical University of Civil Engineering of Bucharest Romania
Marius Mosoarca Technical University of Timisoara Romania
Tomaž Pazlar Slovenian National Building and Civil Engineering Institute Slovenia
Gi Young Jeong Chonnam National University South Korea
Francisco Arriaga Technical University of Madrid Spain
Mikel Landa Landa-Ochandiano arquitectos Spain
Erik Serrano Lund University Sweden
Roberto Crocetti Lund University Sweden
Robert Jockwer ETH Zurich Switzerland
David Yeomans Structural Engineer U.K.
Ronald Anthony Anthony & Associates USA





UM - University of Minho, School of Engineering
EEUM eng 1

Abreu Events - Porto Office

For general information about the conference, including registration, please contact us at:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+351 21 415 6141
Praça da Trindade, 142, 4º - 4000-539 Porto